Rose Colored Glasses

Random Thoughts on Instructional Design

Teaching Students Using Web Standards

On this sunny, lazy Sunday afternoon I decided to take my laptop out the deck and try and catch up on my email. For the first hour I watched my next door neighbor and his son out in the field practicing their bow techniques (turkey season is just around the corner). Once they decided to call is quits I got back to what I went out there for in the first place — reading my email.

One of the first items that I opened was a posting from a member of the WSG listserves asking if anyone knew of any lesson plans or sites that summarized the importance of web standards. As luck would have it another WSG member had a wonderful site that he was willing to share. Seybold seminars in San Francisco created an engaging informative overview titled “Why tables for layout is stupid: problem defined, solutions offered”.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 11, 2005 by in Instructional Design.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 29 other followers

RSS oldaily

Tweets from Major ID Solutions

